Shari H. Potomac, MD. 11/21/2014
“We had water leaking around our tub, which needed re-caulking. Alex was fantastic. He was very responsive and came out the next day for an estimate. He was able to complete the work right there on the spot! The work was very well done and thorough. I will definitely contact 495 Home Services for future projects.”

Karen G. Rockville, MD. 11/05/2014
“Alex’s team were simply fantastic. We were preparing our home for sale and had a broad assortment of tasks to manage. This included replacing rotted wood, painting, replacing dry wall, fixing leaks in windows, inside and outside painting, landscaping, power washing house and decks, trim work, he even got the raccoon out of the attic- what a time to have a raccoon take up residence. The house is in DC and we are mostly in CA. I developed such trust in his services, I would just call him from CA – give him another list and send payment. Really first rate work. He is a solid and economically minded problem-solver. I recommend him without reservation.”

Colleen P. Silver Spring, MD. 10/30/2014
“I was new to the area and in need of many small projects to be done around my new home. Based on Yelp reviews I contacted Alex and was extremely pleased with the result. Alex returned my call within 1 hour and gave me an estimate on the same day. Julio, Francisco and Alex spent two days at my house doing a variety of projects: plumbing, electrical, fence repair, carpentry, TV mounting. They easily handled everything I threw their way and completed it all professionally (and cleaned up after themselves). I would definitely use them again.”

K.U. Silver spring, MD. 10/20/2014
“After reading many of the yelp reviews, I requested a quote online with 495 Home Services for a double dog door installation. Alex promptly called back and came out the following day for an estimate. He quickly understood the somewhat complex situation and offered several well thought out solutions. He quoted a reasonable price for the work and was able to schedule within a week for the work to be done.

On the day of the install, Alex and his colleague Julio arrived within the scheduled window of time and immediately got right to work. They came prepared with all the necessary tools and were able to complete the job in less time than I expected. Despite running into a couple of unforeseen snags they were able to problem solve quickly and I ended up with 2 beautifully installed dog doors. All debris was cleaned up at the end of the job and the doors looked and functioned just exactly as I had hoped.

Before Alex left I thought I’d ask about solutions for 1 additional project installing some metal wire shelving in a closet. The project had proven to challenging for me to finish and I was hoping for an estimate and to schedule him to come back in the near future to complete the work. He again quoted a reasonable price for the work and immediately got to work. Within 30 minutes I had a fully functioning closet!

495 Home Services conveniently accepts credit cards via Square on their smart phone but will pass on the 3% service charge to the customer. I thought this was perfectly fair given the reasonable price of the work and convenience of using a credit card.

Alex (and Julio) was incredibly nice and professional throughout the entire process. He was easily accessible via text message and I knew what was happening with my project every step of the way. I will definitely pass along contact details for 495 Home Services to anyone looking for Handyman services in the DC/Maryland area and I highly recommend them to anyone reading Yelp reviews!”

Mimi G. Rockville, MD. 10/20/2014
“Alex and his team were wonderful! I called the company and they were at our home within an hour! They installed two closet doors and re-applied a door sweep on our front door. They were fast and efficient…and even cleaned up the little saw dust they left behind! I would definitely hire 495 Home Services for my future home projects.”

J.T. Kensington, MD. 10/12/2014
Alex Markovich is a hardworking, honest, reliable, and competent man. I have not seen a better handyman in Montgomery County, Maryland in two decades. His rates are reasonable, he shows up on time, does what he agreed to do, and all without fussing.

Amanda C. Potomac, MD. 09/20/2014
“Very impressed with this company. Most companies you will call them and they can’t come out for another 2 weeks plus. However after reading multiple Yelp reviews and sending a private message to a customer and receiving her feedback, I decided to call the company to get an estimate on some projects. Alex immediately emailed me to confirm a day to conduct the estimation and also provided his cellphone number, by texting me. Alex and his staff were very professional and I am super happy with the outcome. I wanted to surprise my parents with renovating their home and I told Alex the timeline. He worked with me to ensure that everything would be completed on time.”

He is also very knowledgeable, so if you are unsure as to how something would look etc, he will give you an honest opinion. I also felt comfortable working with him because he was easy to get in contact with and very trustworthy. Several projects his team worked on (i’ve attached pictures) included building a small roof with shingles for the patio area, organizing/ boxing/ moving items into a storage area, landscaping, installing blinds, power washing etc.

I would definitely recommend this company since it is quite difficult to find people who you can trust and will work closely with you within budget to accomplish your goals.

Jane G. Rockville, MD. 09/18/2014
“I ordered a ladder shelf, the bookshelves that lean against the wall like a ladder, that arrived at my office in a flat pack with a gazillion pieces and parts and wooden dowels and camlocks and directions that made my head hurt. Rather than torture myself by putting it together, I decided to save my sanity and time and instead, hire a handyman to come to my office and assemble it. Based on yelp reviews, I called 495 Services today before lunch and spoke with Nate. Since other reviewers had nice things to say about Alex, I asked if Alex was available.

Long story a bit shorter, Nate said Alex could come TODAY at 3 PM. Who does same-day appointments anymore?? It gets better — Alex arrived at my office at 3 PM today. On. The. Dot.

He looked at the gazillion pieces, he looked at the directions, and said he should be done in about 20-30 minutes. And of course he was done by then. He cleaned up all the little plastic wrapping and the Styrofoam bits. His smart phone takes credit cards, and I received the receipt via email.

Same day service with a smile. Competent. Punctual. Personable. Professional. Reasonably priced. Sound too good to be true? Next time you have a project you don’t want to tackle yourself, call 495 Services, speak to Nate, ask for Alex, and find the truth for yourself.”

Sandra P. Potomac, MD. 08/30/2014
“Alex and team arrived on time (amazing!) to do many small “fix it” projects in our home. They were polite and more than capable to tackle each task, from ceiling repair to light fixture installations, door frame repair to window screen replacement. Upon their arrival, we even threw in that we needed our sump pump replaced, no questions asked & it was done. Within less than the time frame scheduled, they even trimmed trees away from our house. They give great service. I would highly recommend them for any work around your home.”

Jeff M. Silver Spring, MD. 08/25/2014
“Very professional! We had to have a microwave installed which included a new hole having to be drilled, the old one patched up, etc. They gave us a fair estimate, showed up on time and had everything done (and cleaned up) in no time. Highly recommended!”

Rose D. Montgomery village, MD. 08/19/2014
I had an office task that I had been putting off, because I couldn’t find anyone who seemed to understand what I wanted (I simply needed two large doors swapped). 495 Home Services understood, and assured me it would be no problem. They were prompt, nice, cleaned up everything, and it was an all around great experience.
I will absolutely be calling them next time I need something.”

Matt S. Rockville, MD. 07/21/2014
“I called the guys to fix 8 holes in my kitchen ceiling from a previous leak. I called on Thursday they were out the following Monday and had the job done in 2 hours. The drywall repairs look perfect with minimal follow up sanding being needed. Reasonable priced, on time, and courteous. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for home repairs.”

Emily J. Rockville, MD. 07/16/2014
“Alex and team did a great job with a few projects around my condo. I was getting ready to list it for sale, and needed some paint and other small projects done in just a few days. They were able to come to do the work on the timeline I needed, and it was very well done. The rate was also reasonable. I’ll definitely use them again.”

Rebecca G. Rockville, MD. 07/08/2014
“I couldn’t possibly be more happy with 495 Home Services. My first experience with this company was a few weeks ago for the installation of a flat screen TV for my company. Alex was fast, efficient and cleaned up after his work leaving me a spotless room and a perfectly mounted TV.
After such great service, I hired 495 Home Services a second time to hang a giant banner on the side of my company’s building. There were a few structural challenges with mounting the banner, and Alex and Julio troubleshooted every issue that came up and within a couple hours had this banner mounted securely, perfectly centered and level. (And on the hottest and most miserably humid day of the summer, they did it with smiles on their faces.)
After the banner I had one more job for 495 Home Services. Mounting a super sized pull down projector screen. Once again, I am wildly thrilled with the fast work and a perfectionists attention to detail that 495 Home Services provides.”

Robert C. Rockville, MD. 07/03/2014
“Excellent. Alex and team did some minor landscaping in front of our townhouse and were on time (actually early) brought the right supplies and finished ahead of time, doing more work than I actually asked for. What more can you ask for.”

Sabrina R. Germantown, MD. 06/01/2014
“Alex and his crew came out to power wash our house, do some minor repairs and to paint our front door . They were very professional and did a terrific job. I highly recommend them for repairs and projects big and small .”

Amanda C. Rockvile, MD. 05/14/2014
“Alex was great to work with all around. We contacted a few handyman companies, and no one else was willing to add us to their schedule in less than two weeks even though the work needed to be done immediately. Alex added us into his schedule within one week. The first visit he inspected the room, and gave us a full estimate including materials and labor, that was within our budget. The day before the work started he confirmed with us the project and time of arrival… and he was on time the next morning! He communicated to us through the whole process, even sending us pictures when he was finished of stages of the project from start to finish to make sure everything looked OK prior to leaving the premises. Within two days he was able to completely redo the flooring in a bedroom and closet: demo-ING the original floor, putting hardwood in the closet and carpet in the bedroom (padding & all). Additionally he painted the closet and replaced the closet doors at a fraction of the cost another company would have charged. The final project fit his original estimate exactly, and we received final invoices and receipts promptly. His work and customer service were excellent. We would absolutely recommend his services to anyone in the area.”

Meryan P. Rockvile, MD. 05/14/2014
“Alex and his team painted our home and installed our backsplash. They did a great job and were fast and professional. We are very happy with the results.”

Susan M. Rockvlle, MD. 04/05/2014
“Excellent customer service. On time, efficient, hardworking, committed to quality. Alex cleaned our apt carpet and we will likely call him again to help with our new home to hang heavier mirrors, pictures and a flat screen TV. Great service.”

Yolit Y. Rockville, MD. 7/26/2013
“Alex and his crew arrived to my place and clean my 4 bedroom house in less then 3 hours,they are very nice and professional!!!”

Andrea J. Rockville, MD. 03/20/2013
“Had my carpet cleaned this morning by 495 home services inc. The cleaner arrived on time and was super professional and courteous. He even waited patiently for my daughter to finish vacuuming and the price was great! I would definitely recommend to friends and use again in the future…”
Submit a review:

Please answer: 1+3=? 

Schedule A Visit